WE MOVED TO A NEW FORUM: mixingtips.org/forum

PLEASE REGISTER THERE :)
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Latest topics
» Hello from Virginia
Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:58 am by SMdEnT

» rowy noclegi
Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:39 pm by Guest

» Certificated translations
Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:37 am by Guest

» поиск интим знакомства 18 ижевск
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am by Guest

» трансексуалы узбекистана
Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:20 am by Guest

» камбоджийские шлюхи
Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:57 pm by Guest

» real time gaming online casinos
Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:35 pm by Guest

» A useful tip
Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:52 pm by Guest

» kwatery wisla tanio
Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:33 pm by Guest

» apartamenty jastarnia wynajem
Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:27 pm by Guest

» программы навигации
Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:28 pm by Guest

» benefits fish oil supplements
Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:28 am by Guest

» Write a program that prompts the user to enter the number of elements?
Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:51 am by Guest

» Mmmoking WoW gold
Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:02 am by Guest

» How many brothers and sisters do you have?
Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:53 am by Guest

Follow Us!
Poll
What kind of music you do you listen to?
Rock/Metal stuff
83%
 83% [ 15 ]
Rap/Hip Hop
11%
 11% [ 2 ]
Electro/Trance/House
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Classical
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Pop
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Greek Music
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
It depends on my mood/All the above
6%
 6% [ 1 ]
Other (i'll tell you in a post)
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 18

Share | 
 

 Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sender
Dogs love me
Dogs love me
avatar

Posts : 425
"How much I help" points : 41
Join date : 2010-08-20
Location : Earth (unfortunately)

PostSubject: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   Sat Sep 25, 2010 2:20 pm

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10887141/th1%20overloud.mp3

The Guitars are from Overloud company:
http://www.overloud.com/th1.php?idarg=51

I still prefer poulin legion.
For me the rating for TH1 Overloud for distorted guitars is: 6/10

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mixingtips.org/
Slammer88
"guitar & bass" moderator



Posts : 66
"How much I help" points : 6
Join date : 2010-09-01
Age : 30
Location : Izmir-Turkey

PostSubject: Re: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   Sat Sep 25, 2010 5:23 pm

Overloud doesnt deserve such a low rating..it'd be better like 8/10 Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sender
Dogs love me
Dogs love me
avatar

Posts : 425
"How much I help" points : 41
Join date : 2010-08-20
Location : Earth (unfortunately)

PostSubject: Re: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   Sat Sep 25, 2010 5:31 pm

Slammer88 wrote:
Overloud doesnt deserve such a low rating..it'd be better like 8/10 Wink

I meant only for distorted guitars, for clean sounds and all the stuff that it gives i also give a an 8 Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mixingtips.org/
Slammer88
"guitar & bass" moderator



Posts : 66
"How much I help" points : 6
Join date : 2010-09-01
Age : 30
Location : Izmir-Turkey

PostSubject: Re: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   Sat Sep 25, 2010 5:42 pm

well, actually, nearly all of the guitar vst's sound pretty same, no matter how many different settings would you try for it..
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sender
Dogs love me
Dogs love me
avatar

Posts : 425
"How much I help" points : 41
Join date : 2010-08-20
Location : Earth (unfortunately)

PostSubject: Re: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   Sat Sep 25, 2010 5:44 pm

Slammer88 wrote:
well, actually, nearly all of the guitar vst's sound pretty same, no matter how many different settings would you try for it..

nothing beats a tube amp right? hehe Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mixingtips.org/
J3FFR3Y2692
VIP reason: Great Helper
VIP reason: Great Helper
avatar

Posts : 203
"How much I help" points : 27
Join date : 2010-09-07
Age : 25

PostSubject: Re: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   Sat Sep 25, 2010 6:53 pm

Sounds good. What program did you use to record the bass?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sender
Dogs love me
Dogs love me
avatar

Posts : 425
"How much I help" points : 41
Join date : 2010-08-20
Location : Earth (unfortunately)

PostSubject: Re: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   Sat Sep 25, 2010 10:22 pm

J3FFR3Y2692 wrote:
Sounds good. What program did you use to record the bass?

Trillian hardcore preset!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mixingtips.org/
J3FFR3Y2692
VIP reason: Great Helper
VIP reason: Great Helper
avatar

Posts : 203
"How much I help" points : 27
Join date : 2010-09-07
Age : 25

PostSubject: Re: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   Tue Oct 05, 2010 6:43 am

Never heard of it before. scratch Ill check it out soon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LVL
Senior Producer
Senior Producer
avatar

Posts : 35
"How much I help" points : 0
Join date : 2010-10-17
Age : 25
Location : Montreal... or where brutal music is

PostSubject: Re: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:56 pm

I don't know, Overloud really fits my tastes, I tried many impulses... but TH1 is really easy and powerful.
I would give it 8/10 too!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/laurentviau
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars   

Back to top Go down
 
Overloud TH1 - Review Sample for Distorted Guitars
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
WE MOVED TO A NEW FORUM: mixingtips.org/forum :: Sound Engireering Forum :: Software & VST-
Jump to:  
Free forum | © phpBB | Free forum support | Contact | Report an abuse | Free forum