WE MOVED TO A NEW FORUM: mixingtips.org/forum

PLEASE REGISTER THERE :)
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Latest topics
» Hello from Virginia
Thu Jan 26, 2012 12:58 am by SMdEnT

» rowy noclegi
Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:39 pm by Guest

» Certificated translations
Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:37 am by Guest

» поиск интим знакомства 18 ижевск
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am by Guest

» трансексуалы узбекистана
Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:20 am by Guest

» камбоджийские шлюхи
Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:57 pm by Guest

» real time gaming online casinos
Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:35 pm by Guest

» A useful tip
Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:52 pm by Guest

» kwatery wisla tanio
Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:33 pm by Guest

» apartamenty jastarnia wynajem
Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:27 pm by Guest

» программы навигации
Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:28 pm by Guest

» benefits fish oil supplements
Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:28 am by Guest

» Write a program that prompts the user to enter the number of elements?
Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:51 am by Guest

» Mmmoking WoW gold
Wed Aug 03, 2011 1:02 am by Guest

» How many brothers and sisters do you have?
Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:53 am by Guest

Follow Us!
Poll
What kind of music you do you listen to?
Rock/Metal stuff
83%
 83% [ 15 ]
Rap/Hip Hop
11%
 11% [ 2 ]
Electro/Trance/House
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Classical
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Pop
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Greek Music
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
It depends on my mood/All the above
6%
 6% [ 1 ]
Other (i'll tell you in a post)
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 18

Share | 
 

 Need your opinion!!!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sender
Dogs love me
Dogs love me
avatar

Posts : 425
"How much I help" points : 41
Join date : 2010-08-20
Location : Earth (unfortunately)

PostSubject: Need your opinion!!!   Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:55 pm




I post it to let you judge the production rathen than the song itself cause i know that the song sucks.
I think it has a nice clear sound though Smile

I need your opinion positive or negative!

Cheers!!

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mixingtips.org/
greers7j
"free mixing/mastering" moderator

avatar

Posts : 61
"How much I help" points : 2
Join date : 2010-10-12
Age : 29
Location : Scotland

PostSubject: Re: Need your opinion!!!   Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:20 am

Sender wrote:
I post it to let you judge the production rathen than the song itself cause i know that the song sucks.
I think it has a nice clear sound though Smile

I need your opinion positive or negative!

Cheers!!

I think its pretty good!. One thing that is wierd though, is I feel the drums are too dark, if thats even possible. Theres no brightness to the whole kit, feels a bit flat to me.

Guitars maybe need a little bit more volume, other than that, pretty good Smile (Ofc, that is only my opinion)
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/greers7j
schecter2010
Junior Producer
Junior Producer
avatar

Posts : 26
"How much I help" points : 0
Join date : 2010-09-20

PostSubject: Re: Need your opinion!!!   Wed Nov 10, 2010 3:14 am

sounds like a battle scene from a RPG game lol! i like it, and its clear but drums sound dry but fat, good work there sender
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sender
Dogs love me
Dogs love me
avatar

Posts : 425
"How much I help" points : 41
Join date : 2010-08-20
Location : Earth (unfortunately)

PostSubject: Re: Need your opinion!!!   Wed Nov 10, 2010 9:21 am

Battle scene from RPG ... thats quite flattering haha Very Happy

hmmm thanks for the replies guys!

what would you add to the drums to make them more "wet" or bright?

(aside from a hi shelf boost)

i'll try to add the decapitator vst to the drum group i have a good feeling about it Very Happy

but i want to know what would you do to these drums !
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mixingtips.org/
Sender
Dogs love me
Dogs love me
avatar

Posts : 425
"How much I help" points : 41
Join date : 2010-08-20
Location : Earth (unfortunately)

PostSubject: Re: Need your opinion!!!   Thu Nov 11, 2010 5:50 pm

Check this out:




I think its a little better. I also took care more at reverbs so the instruments can "glue" together.
Tell me if you liked this version so i can write an article for reverbs and what i did there Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mixingtips.org/
greers7j
"free mixing/mastering" moderator

avatar

Posts : 61
"How much I help" points : 2
Join date : 2010-10-12
Age : 29
Location : Scotland

PostSubject: Re: Need your opinion!!!   Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:08 pm

Sender wrote:
Check this out:





I think its a little better. I also took care more at reverbs so the instruments can "glue" together.
Tell me if you liked this version so i can write an article for reverbs and what i did there Smile

The Drums on the 2nd one sound MUCH better to me. More lively feeling, nice and wet but not overly so. The guitars, i don't really think having reverb on them really helps at all though. Personally id keep the everything the way it is, compress the guitars a little bit more, up the levels and take of the reverb for the guitars. I dont like reverb on guitars for some reason :O)
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/greers7j
Cornelia
Senior Producer
Senior Producer
avatar

Posts : 67
"How much I help" points : 1
Join date : 2010-10-08
Age : 26
Location : Canada

PostSubject: Re: Need your opinion!!!   Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:30 am

i dont like reverb on guitars too, but in this track it gives a "background" feeling if you know what i mean which is not kinda bad.

it has a really nice sound what software did you use sender?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sender
Dogs love me
Dogs love me
avatar

Posts : 425
"How much I help" points : 41
Join date : 2010-08-20
Location : Earth (unfortunately)

PostSubject: Re: Need your opinion!!!   Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:45 am

Prominy SR5 bass.
East West Quantum Leap - Symphonic Orchestra (violin)
my cheap schecter guitar via Poulin Legion VST and Catharsis Impulse
BFD2 for drums

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://mixingtips.org/
jmxdrummer
Junior Producer
Junior Producer


Posts : 4
"How much I help" points : 0
Join date : 2010-09-13

PostSubject: Re: Need your opinion!!!   Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:57 pm

The bass guitar to over driving the song. Turn down the bass a bit and turn up the guitar tracks. The drums sound distant. turn them up in the mix and use less reverb. Song has lots of potential .
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Need your opinion!!!   

Back to top Go down
 
Need your opinion!!!
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
WE MOVED TO A NEW FORUM: mixingtips.org/forum :: Rate my Song :: "Help me improve my mix"-
Jump to:  
Create a forum on Forumotion | © phpBB | Free forum support | Contact | Report an abuse | Free forum